Why can’t I have multiple users associated with the same printer?

Each Sculpto 3D printer can only have one unique user associated at a time. Therefore, you can’t connect a printer to a new user if another user already is associated with this printer. To associate a new user with the printer, you have to disassociate the original user first. You find this option by choosing “User settings” (the tab in the middle) and then the gear in the top left corner.

This ensures that others can’t gain unauthorized access to your printer and thereby strengthens the security.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *